The One with Guacamole

Trying to eat whole foods instead of boxed processed foods is difficult, especially with 3 kids under 4. I strive to make delicious meals that don’t take hours while also appeasing the tiny minions that have taken over our house. As you can imagine, this can make for stressful dinners and a harried cooking environment. No wonder my mom was always partial to 30 Minute Meals by Rachel Ray. I also find myself saying things like “you’ll eat what I make” or “there are starving kids in other countries that would eat that broccoli” or “be grateful for the food you’re given.” All things I heard growing up and all things I loathed hearing or would roll my eyes. {Mom, I’m sorry. I take it all back. I totally understand your pain now!}

One of the tried and true dinners that I can make where no one puts up a fuss is Taco Night. Everyone loves Taco Night: it’s quick, easy, minimal cooking and full of yummy whole foods. A favorite of mine and my hubby’s is Guacamole. I like the flavor burst it adds to the tacos and my husband loves dips of any kind, especially when chips are involved.

Enter: Lime Garlic Guacamole

Guacamole 2

Ingredients:

2 small/medium avocados, ripe

1 Roma tomato

1-1 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder

1-1 1/2 tsp Salt

1 drop Lime Vitality Essential Oil

Ingredients

Directions:

Cut and cube avocados into a medium bowl. Mash with a fork until almost all chunks are gone. Dice the tomato and add to the mashed avocado. Add seasonings and essential oil. Serve with tortilla chips or as a condiment for tacos.

IMG_5744

Voila! Easy, peasy side dish or appetizer. Try it out at your next party or Taco Tuesday. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

